Alpine Staff

Central Staff

Dave & Patty Michelson

Teaching Pastor
dave@alpinechurch.org

FullSizeRender (1)

Dave joined Alpine Church in July, 2015. Dave is part of the teaching team that weekly brings God’s Word to the various campuses. He also comes alongside the Lead Pastors to provide support and encouragement, as well as serves as part of the pursueGOD.org team.  read more…

Bryan & Tracy Dwyer

Teaching Pastor
bryan@alpinechurch.org

bryan & tracy

Bryan and his wife Tracy moved to Utah in 1999 to start a college ministry at Weber State University and then started Alpine Church in their backyard in the fall of 2001. Along with weekly preaching, Bryan also provides leadership to Alpine’s vision team, and oversees pursueGOD.org, read more…

Scott & Melanie Creps

Teaching Pastor
scott@alpinechurch.org

scott & melanie

Scott has been with Alpine since 2007 when we were just building our first building in Riverdale. Along with weekly preaching, Scott also is the editor for pursueGOD.org, our bible study curriculum resource website. Scott has been married to his high school sweetheart Melanie since 2003. read more…

Ross & Sally Anderson

Teaching Pastor
ross@alpinechurch.org

IMG_1062

Ross has been with Alpine Church since 2011. Along with weekly preaching, Ross also a contributing editor to pursueGOD.org and provides leadership vision for Alpine Church. Before coming to Alpine Ross started and served as the Senior Pastor of Wasatch Evangelical Free Church in Roy, UT for 28 years.
read more…

Ashton Abbott

Worship Development Director
ashton@alpinechurch.org

Ashton is a Cache Valley native and has been with Alpine for seven years now and is a worship development director at the Ogden, Logan, and Brigham City campuses. Ashton has been a part of worship ministry in various roles since middle school and has a B.A. in Writing and Literature from George Fox University in Portland, Oregon, where he also served on the school’s worship team as a drummer. read more…

Melanie Creps

Outreach Director
melanie@alpinechurch.org

Melanie Creps is married to pastor Scott Creps. They keep busy with their four children, Micah, Daniel, Trinity, and Judah, and their dog Bronco. Melanie grew up overseas in Papua New Guinea, which instilled in her a love to experience new cultures and try new things. She and Scott have been to many different countries with Alpine read more…

Tracy Dwyer

Women’s Ministry and Kid’s Church Director
tracy@alpinechurch.org

Tracy has been happily married to Bryan for 20 years and is raising two teenage kids. Tracy earned her Masters in Psychology from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School in Deerfield, IL. in 1999 and has spent that last 17 years using her counseling training in as the Care Ministries Director at Alpine read more…

Kelly Roberts

Communication Assistant & Youth Coordinator
kelly@alpinechurch.org

Kelly was born and raised here in Ogden, UT and became a part of Alpine Church in 2016 serving in our youth ministry. In 2017, Kelly came on staff as our Youth Coordinator and Communications Assistant. She also serves as a small group leader in our young adult ministry. read more…

Jake McIntosh

Creative Director
jake@alpinechurch.org

A Utah native, Jake grew up attending Alpine Church and served for many years with our youth and worship ministries. In 2013, he joined our staff as the Creative Director to help better design and market our sermon series, kids church, events, and more. Jake has a B.S. in Business/Multimedia Technology from Weber State University in Ogden, Utah.
read more…

Campus Staff

Carl & Jodi Sitterud

Lead Pastor, Desert Edge
carl@alpinechurch.org

Carl and Jodi Sitterud have been in ministry for 23 years.  In 1993, Carl graduated from Toccoa Falls College, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Christian Education. Carl became assistant pastor at Price Chapel in Price, Utah. Three years later, he planted Desert Edge Church in Huntington, Utah. Carl and Jodi have been serving at Desert Edge for 20 years. In January of 2017, Desert Edge chose to become part of the Alpine family. Carl has Master’s Degree in Pastoral Studies, Jodi is a Language Arts teacher at Canyon View Jr. High.  Jodi also has Master’s Degree and has taught for eighteen years. read more…

John Belles

Lead Pastor, Logan
john@alpinechurch.org

John and Rhonda joined Alpine in 2017. The Belles family has been part of Alpine Logan since the beginning, and were part of the original Maranatha Baptist Church before Alpine adopted them. John and Rhonda have 5 children.

Eric Sitterud

Campus Director, Brigham City
eric@alpinechurch.org

Eric started attending Alpine Church in 2005 when it was just one campus in a building, similar to the building Brigham City has started in. In 2012 he and his wife, Krystal, helped launch the Brigham City Campus, and soon became volunteers and service leaders. In January of 2017, Eric became the new Campus Director of Brigham City. read more…

Joel & Jordan Daily

Lead Pastor, West Haven
joel@alpinechurch.org

Joel started at Alpine Church as an intern while finishing college in 2012, and was such a great addition to our staff that we haven’t let him leave. Joel met and married his wife, Jordan, through Alpine Church. Jordan attended the Logan campus, and Joel attended Riverdale,

read more…

Rene Melendez

Lead Pastor, Latino
rene@alpinechurch.org

Rene

Rene forma parte de la Iglesia Alpine desde 2013. Antes de ser parte de Alpine, Rene sirvia como pastor de la Iglesia Fuente de Vida (ministerios de Iglesias de Dios) en Ogden, UT por 2 anos.

read more…

Tom Koehler

Lead Pastor, Riverdale
tom@alpinechurch.org

Tom-Marina-II

Tom has been with Alpine since 2011. Tom served as the Lead Pastor at our West Haven campus for almost two years before becoming the Lead Pastor in Riverdale in 2013. Before joining Alpine, Tom started and served as the Senior Pastor of Christ Community Church in Clearfield, UT for 9 years.

read more…

Gerrod Van Engen

Lead Pastor, Layton
gerrod@alpinechurch.org

g-and-paula-1024x682

Gerrod has been a part of Alpine since 2006 and came on staff in 2008 when we launched our Layton Campus. Gerrod serves as our Layton Lead Pastor and also works with facility design and development at our other campuses.

read more…

Shawn & Misti Bagley

Lead Pastor, Syracuse
shawn@alpinechurch.org

Shawn has been with Alpine since 2016.  He is the Lead Pastor at the new Syracuse campus.  Shawn and his wife Misti have been married since 2002.  They are proud parents of 3 wonderful children.  They enjoy watching their kids play soccer and compete in dance.  They also enjoy traveling and exploring new destinations. read more…